How To Delete Boards on Pinterest

How To Delete Boards on Pinterest – Step-by-Step Tutorial In 2022

How To Delete Boards on Pinterest

If you’re like me, you’ve probably created a few Pinterest boards that you no longer want or need. This article will tell you how to delete boards on Pinterest. 

Deleting a board on Pinterest is pretty easy, but it’s not entirely obvious how to do it. In this blog post, I’m going to show you how to delete boards on Pinterest in just a few simple steps. 

  • The first step is to log in to your Pinterest account and click on the ” Boards ” tab in the top menu bar. 
  • Once you’re on the Boards page, hover over the board that you want to delete and click on the “Edit” button. 
  • On the next page, scroll down to the bottom and click on the “Delete Board” button. 
  • A pop-up window will appear asking you to confirm that you want to delete the board. Once you’re sure, click on the “Delete Board” button again. 
  • That’s it! The board will now be deleted from your Pinterest account. 

Why Delete a Pinterest Board? 

If the board is similar to another board you want to keep, you might want to remove one or more of your boards. You don’t need to pin anything to the board anymore. 

Reducing the number of boards will make it easier for your followers and visitors to view your profile. The board doesn’t have a lot of pins. 

The board has very few people following it. The topic of the board is no longer something that interests you. 

Reasons to Delete Pinterest Boards 

Several reasons can be given why you might want to take your boards down. There may be secret boards you don’t want to be associated with. You might have saved pins that don’t match your style, or want to get rid of your pinboard account, or you might be facing technical issues when you open the app. 

What Does Deleting a Board on Pinterest Mean? 

Deleting a board means that you’ll get rid of all the pins and boards that are related to it. It also means that other users will no longer be able to find that specific content or boards on Pinterest.

You might someday want to look at your boards again, so archive them if you are done with your boards. If you are absolutely certain that you will never see a message board again, you can remove the message. 

Beneath your boards, they will show up at the bottom of your profile when you archive your boards. Everyone else will not be able to view the Archived boards. It will not be possible for you to save pins for them. You are allowed to unarchive whenever you please. 

How To Delete Boards on Pinterest

Are you looking to delete one or more boards on Pinterest? It’s a quick and easy process, but there are a few things you should know before getting started. In this guide, we’ll walk you through the steps to delete a board, including how to confirm your action.  

Now that Pinterest posts have become a part of our daily lives, we’ve created boards to store all of the amazing pins we find. But sometimes we want to delete a board and start fresh. Whether it’s because the board is no longer relevant or because we just don’t like it anymore, deleting a board is easy.  

Before you delete your Pinterest boards, make sure you know how to do it. Here’s a step-by-step guide on how to delete your boards on Pinterest.com.  

Deleting your boards is a great way to clean up your profile and declutter your Pinterest feed. So, if you’re ready to say goodbye to some of your boards, follow these steps. 

How to Archive or Merge Pinterest Boards 

If you don’t want to permanently remove one of your boards, there are two less permanent alternatives. There are two boards that can be chosen in step 5 instead of deletion. 

If you archive a board, you can remove it from your profile and prevent pins from being used to give you recommendations. You can unarchive it later and restore it to your profile if you want. 

You might not want a board in the future. If the pins it houses are good ones that can fit into another board, then merge the two. 

If you want to do this, you can turn your unwanted board into a new section on another board. In favor of the other board’s followers, any followers of the unwanted board had been lost. 

How to Delete a Board on Mobile 

If you don’t have a PC and are using pins on a mobile device, what are you going to do? Don’t worry, the steps are the same as before. There is a way to remove pins from the mobile version of the piny application.  

Your profile button can be tapped on. You can remove the board by selecting it from the menu. The three dots can be tapped on in the upper right corner. 

From the menu, you can choose the edit board option. Under the Actions, go down and find the word “Delete”. If you tap on the red button, you’ll be able to get rid of your board. You can archive them and remove them from your current list of boards. 

If you still don’t know whether they should be deleted. It will be possible for you to recover your boards if you change your mind and take them off the public view. 

What happens when you delete a Pinterest board? 

All pins saved on a board will be deleted forever if you deleted them. The followers of that board will be removed as well. If you want to save pins from that board, transfer them to a different board before you destroy it. 

Even if you remove the board, the pin will still be the copy even if you don’t. Repining is when you add an image to a board that you found on a page on a social networking site. The user who pinned the image will get credit as a result of this process. 

FAQs – How to Delete Boards on Pinterest 

Can I delete all my Pinterest boards at once? 

You can remove all of the pins from the board by tapping on them. Continue to the “select all” button if you don’t want to organize. The trashcan icon can be found in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Why did Pinterest delete all my boards? 

If the group boards listed on your profile suddenly disappeared, it’s either because you left them or they were removed by the group board creator. You can try to get in touch with the owner and ask him to invite you again. 

How do I archive my boards on Pinterest?

You can archive by holding on to the board until a set of buttons appears. You don’t need to lift your finger to slide your finger to the pencil icon. The word “Edit” will appear on the screen when the icon is turned red. 

Conclusion 

Deleting boards on Pinterest is a quick and easy way to clean up your profile. Well, there you have it! Your complete guide on how to delete boards on Pinterest. We hope you found this article helpful and that you now know exactly what to do if you ever need to delete aboard. 

And be sure to check back with us soon for more great content. We hope that this article helped you gain all the information you needed to know about “How to Delete Boards on Pinterest“.

Thanks for reading. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.