How to Reactivate Twitter Account after 30 days

You may have decided to stop using Twitter, and you deactivated the account. Did you quit Twitter because you couldn’t resist? Now you wish to get it back. This is the page for you!

This article explains how to activate a Twitter account. This post will show you how to get your account back up and running.

Table of Contents

  • Can a Twitter account be reactivated?
  • How do you reactivate your twitter account?
  • What is the time it takes to reactivate twitter?
  • How do you activate your Twitter account?



Can I Reactivate my Twitter Account?


It is possible to activate an account that has been deactivated on Twitter. The catch is that Twitter does not allow you to reactivate an account after 30 days. Your account is permanently deleted after 30 days. This means that you can’t retrieve it after activating it for longer than 30 days.



Reactivating your Twitter account


You can get your account back if you deactivated it but change your mind within 30 days. Follow these steps to get your account back.

STEP 1. Log in to your Twitter account via any web browser, or through the Twitter mobile application.

STEP 2 Enter your account details.

STEP3: You will see a warning message on your screen asking you to confirm that you wish to activate your account. To reactivate your account, click here. You’ll then be taken to your Twitter stream.

Your account can be used as before. It may take some time to recover all of your account information, such as followers and tweets. Be patient.

Step 4: After your account is fully restored, you will be able to tweet like ever before.



What is the Reactivation Time for Twitter?


Once you click to activate your account, it is immediately available for use. It takes between 24 and 72 hours for an account to be fully restored. Twitter will notify you by email once your account has been restored fully.



Reactivating your Twitter Account


It is easy to reactivate an account. It may not always be easy. You may encounter problems when restoring an account. These solutions can help in such situations!


You Twitter Profile Is Not the Same.

You will return to your homepage feed after you have restored your Twitter account. You may also notice a decrease in your number of followers, tweets, and likes. This is because it can take around 72 hours for Twitter accounts to recover completely from before.

Don’t fret if you have noticed similar changes to your Twitter account after activating it. This is normal and will not affect your account.


More than 30 Days have Gone by

Twitter allows you to activate your account within 30 days. After that, it will be permanently deleted. If you decide to change your mind, your account can be easily restored. However, your account will be permanently deleted if it isn’t reactivated within the 30 day period.

If Twitter does not offer the option of reactivating your account within this period, please contact Twitter support using the contact form.


Your account has been compromised

Hacking is a common scenario that can prevent your account’s restoration. If someone hacks your account, you won’t be able to get it back. If this happens, you will need to reset your password. Twitter support can be reached for assistance on how to safely restore your account.


The Password or Username you entered is incorrect

After creating their Twitter accounts, most users forget their password or username. It will be difficult to restore your Twitter account if you are among them. This problem can be solved by requesting a password reset. After you have completed this step successfully, you will be able to proceed with the activation process to reinstate your account.

Faqs

Therefore, it is suggested that you wait for at least a day. However, if the account has been deactivated for more than 24 hours, you should be able to reactivate it without any problems.08-Apr-2020

Therefore, it is suggested that you wait for at least a day. However, if the account has been deactivated for more than 24 hours, you should be able to reactivate it without any problems.08-Apr-2020

30 days

Deactivated accounts can be reactivated within 30 days of deactivation by logging in with the account username (or email address) and password on twitter.com or through your Twitter for iOS or Android app. Read detailed instructions on how to reactivate your account.

You deactivated your account more than 30 days ago Users have 30 days to log in to reactivate a previously deactivated account. If it has been more than 30 days since you deactivated, you will not be able to reactivate your account. Sign up for a new account.

After your 30-day deactivation window, your Twitter account is permanently deleted. When you don’t log into your account during the 30-day window, it lets us know you want to permanently delete your Twitter account. Once your account is deleted, your account is no longer available in our systems.

Conclusion

“You may have decided to stop using Twitter, and you deactivated the account. Did you quit Twitter because you couldn’t resist? Now you wish to get it back.” “Now you wish to get it back.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.