How to Delete an Old Twitter Account you Cannot Access
You can delete an account from Twitter that is no longer accessible by you or use a third party service.
You can delete your old Twitter account for many reasons. They might not have used the account in years past. You might have lost your password, and you are unable to log in. Twitter may have suspended their account.
There are a few simple steps to delete your Twitter account. This will allow you to focus on other accounts and eliminate the possibility of your account being misused.
This article will demonstrate how to delete an account on Twitter that is no longer accessible.
Table of Contents
- You can delete an account on Twitter that you cannot access
- How to remove an account on Twitter without email
- How to remove an account on Twitter without creating a password
- How do you delete an account on Twitter that is not accessible without signing in?
- Twitter will ever remove Inactive accounts
- What is the best way to get an old account on Twitter without having to email it?
Twitter allows you to deactivate your Old account within 30 days. This is a way of permanently deleting your account. To delete an old Twitter account you must deactivate it. After 30 days, Twitter will delete the account.
You can login to your existing account anytime within the 30 day period. Your account won’t be deleted permanently.
If you do not have access to your Old Twitter Account, then you will need to use the forgotten password feature on Twitter.
You can do it by following the instructions in the last section of this article.
Follow the steps below to delete an old account that you have gained access to.
STEP1: Use your credentials to log into your Twitter account.
STEP2: Click on More in the lower left corner.
STEP3: Next choose the privacy and settings in the menu on the screen.
STEP4: In account Tab, Click on Deactivate account.
STEP5: Review the account information, then press the Deactivate button.
STEP6: Enter your password and click the Deactivate Button to confirm.
How do I delete an account on Twitter without an email
Account owners should know that deactivation can be a serious action. Twitter won’t delete an old Twitter account that you do not contact with their email address.
To permanently delete your Twitter account, contact your email provider if you’ve lost your access email address.
How do I delete an account on Twitter without entering a password
You can retrieve the password for your Twitter account by contacting Twitter support. After that, you can remove your account.
For password reset, access your mobile number or email address.
Follow these steps to gain access to your password:
Step 1 On the login page, choose the Forget Password option.
Step 2 Fill in your email address and phone number. Or username. If you have more than one account linked to your number, it is best not to enter your phone number.
Step 3 Select the email to receive your password reset email.
Step 4- Check your email inbox. Twitter will send you an email with a code valid for 60 minutes.
Step 5 Enter the code on the page for password reset to reset your password.
Step 6 Create a new password
You now have the password to Twitter. Follow these steps to delete your account.
How do you delete an account on Twitter that is not accessible without a login?
It is possible to delete an old account on Twitter without logging in. This alternative method allows you to remove your old Twitter account without logging in.
Follow these steps to remove your account.
STEP 1. Click here to go to Twitter’s help page.
STEP 2. Click’Would you like to close or deactivate my account?’ in How can we assist with your account query.
STEP3 Answer all questions. Then, complete the form and explain to the questioners why.
STEP 4: Click on the Submit button to submit your form.
The email asking you for identification proof will be sent to the address that was provided in your form.
After you are identified as an authorized owner, follow the steps provided by Twitter and then your account will be removed.
Twitter will ever remove Inactive accounts.
Twitter urges users to log in regularly so their accounts aren’t deleted due to inactivity.
Twitter will delete an account that is not active within six months of Twitter’s inactive policy.
To ensure that your account does not get deleted, it is important to log in at least once every six months. Twitter uses logins to identify inactive accounts. Logging in to your account every day will help prevent account deletion.
How do I access my Twitter account from the past without an email address?
If your account has been hacked, it is possible to get access to your account via Twitter.
This article explains how to unlock your Twitter account
It is easy to get back access to Twitter. Just follow these steps to do so.
Step 1 Go to the login page and click the Forgot Password button. Enter your telephone number or Twitter username.
Step 2 Type your number, and Click on the Search option.
Step 3 A menu will appear saying Text a Code to My Phone Number Ending with [xx]. Click the option and continue.
Step 4 A code will be sent to by Twitter via a text message. The code would be for 60 minutes.
Step 5 Type the code in the box to reset your password. Click submit. HTML3_
Step 6 You can now create a new password and you will have full access to your account on Twitter.
If you still have trouble deleting your account, please contact Twitter support via a friend’s email or phone number. Ask Twitter to deactivate or delete your account.
You can delete an account from Twitter that is no longer accessible by you or use a third party service. You can delete your old Twitter account for many reasons. They might not have used the account in years past. You might have lost your password, and you are unable to log in. Twitter may